Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Banks

State Farm® Insurance Agent

James Banks

4.7 out of 5 (163 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeremy Guest

Jeremy Guest

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erma Walker!!! Thank you! What a wonderful experience. ❤️ You made it easy and convenient. Thank you again Erma."
Profile photo of Raymon Williams

Raymon Williams

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency. The are customer orientated."
Profile photo of Nyna Hurt

Nyna Hurt

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Felicia Lewis was very knowledgeable about all of the State Farm offerings and made suggestions she felt my family could benefit from. She was able to provide a very competitive policy for both of my cars and additional life insurance for my son. Many thanks to Felicia for walking me through a process that I normally dread!!"
Profile photo of Susan Szymanski

Susan Szymanski

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with James Banks, State Farm Insurance, for over 34 years and have always received excellent service. Erma Walker has always been most helpful with any questions or needs that have arrived over the years. Recently we moved to another city and we could have changed agents but we chose to stay with our old insurance friends. In fact, we transferred all our policies to State Farm, including auto, and home owner's insurance. Erma is most pleasant and cheerful over the phone and we look to continue our relationship for many years to come. Ed and Susan Szymanski"
Profile photo of Derrick Walker

Derrick Walker

March 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great customer service and the team works hard finding you savings on your policy."
Profile photo of José Antonio Zamora

José Antonio Zamora

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) My experience has been satisfactory, magnificent, attended by Miss Jennefer Ventura. (Original) Mi experiencia ha sido satisfactoria, magnifica, atendido por la señorita Jennefer Ventura."
Profile photo of lukk-g

lukk-g

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"ms. castille displayed excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of DiaSean Smith

DiaSean Smith

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Desiree was great with assisting me with my home and life insurance policies. I would definitely recommend her for my family and friends."
Profile photo of Edrick Smith

Edrick Smith

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Banks State Farm is the best insurance company in and around Houston, TX. I’ve been with them for over 10 years, and I’m greatly satisfied! Recently, I referred my mother who is a retired school teacher to James Banks SF. Ms. Erma J.Walker helped my mother with a new policy for her home and auto insurance. Ms. Walker showed get patience helping my mother understand her new policy, and not to mention the money she will be saving by switching to James Banks SF! Thank you so much Ms. Erma J.Walker!!! I’m going to refer all that I know to James Banks State Farm!!! GOD Bless!!! Edrick O. Smith"
Profile photo of Patrik Bernard

Patrik Bernard

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came in without an appointment to update my policy and although Rosemary V was obviously busy, she greeted me warmly with laughter, invited me to sit and proceeded to build a variety of quotes to help me significantly upgrade the liability and the Uninsured motorists parts of my policy. I greatly appreciated her input as she recommended and signed me up for the “Drive Safe and Save” which immediately SAVED me on my premium. Awesome job. ”Mary🌹” 5 Stars ⭐️ 🌟 ✨"
Profile photo of Chanel Barajas

Chanel Barajas

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Desiree was so professional & to the point! No time wasted she got the work done! I feel confident doing business with StateFarm as she answered all of my questions thoroughly & made the process seamless! Highly recommend & be sure to ask for her!"
Profile photo of Felicia Lewis

Felicia Lewis

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Informative and always pleasant to speak with any of the staff."
Profile photo of Deborah Johnson

Deborah Johnson

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Rosemary pertaining to changes to my policy and she was very courteous as well as sending information timely."
Profile photo of Sarah Price

Sarah Price

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent was very nice and helpful 😊"
Profile photo of Benito Rodriguez

Benito Rodriguez

July 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"This place and there for a long time only always friendly service"
Profile photo of Sandra Serpas

Sandra Serpas

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just switched over with the help of Jennifer Ventura. She got me a good deal in my auto insurance plus also recommend getting life insurance. Loved her efforts and hospitality. Definitely recommending her with friends and family."
Profile photo of The Fellowship

The Fellowship

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been serviced by James Banks Agency for over 25 years and I have consistently received signature service for home and auto. I moved from Houston, Texas to Beaumont, TX in 1999 and have continued with the Agency because I can always depend on Erma to handle issues personally or makes sure our needs are met.. I would vote the agency THE BEST!"
Profile photo of Angel Garza

Angel Garza

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of Guadalupe Rodriguez

Guadalupe Rodriguez

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Jennifer Ventura is very professional have an answer for every question that you have. She does everything in her power to get you the best deal out there and so polite. Thanks."
Profile photo of Sylvia Zuloaga

Sylvia Zuloaga

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Ventura was who helped me she did great told her I needed some insurance found me a great deal. She very friendly and very understanding, when I told her I didn't understand something she had no problem explaining it. Also she works fast!"
Profile photo of Jerard Davidson II

Jerard Davidson II

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Desiree Castille was a delight to work with. My experience with her was wonderful, I got excellent service and I am glad I chose this office to help me with my insurance needs. I will definitely recommended my friends and family to this state farm office."
Profile photo of Trent Garrett

Trent Garrett

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a member of State Farm James Banks for well over 20 years. Erma Walker one of the lead Agents in James's office is Unbelievable. She has tremendous attention to detail, responsive to my needs, and very very professional. She is a true testament of what customer service should be throughout any industry especially insurance."
Profile photo of Toni VanBuren

Toni VanBuren

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at this office are just great! Jennifer is such a kind person and she really cares about the well being and security of their clients. I highly recommend this location in a sea full of State Farms."
Profile photo of reagan champagne

reagan champagne

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Erma Walker has been phenomenal not only with this experience but every encounter since I have been with State Farm. Reagan"
Profile photo of Luzi Garcia

Luzi Garcia

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Glad I came to Yesenia 🥰 she helped me get a quote that was lower than any other quote I’ve gotten. Definitely sending people her way! Such a sweet girl! 10/10 customer service!"