Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Banks

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Banks

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (169 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

JA BO

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was able to get fast, friendly and professional service with Martha today. I had a great experience working with her."

Calynn Wright

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service overall! They are very professional and very sweet! Amber Murray was such a help, very sweet, patient and overall just great! I definitely recommend her, she did a very great job!"

Tammy Jordan

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber is very helpful and friendly!! Very knowledgeable ♥️"

Brody Wheeler

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very helpful to me! She was knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Very good experience! 10/10 would recommend"

Darrell Crain

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was awesome! She extremely nice and got back with me on a quote in a timely manner and was able to save me some money at the same time. Make sure you ask for Amber you can thank me later"

Maria Flores

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for an awesome job and helping my mom and being patient with her and getting her a great policy"

Asia Renay

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber Murray is by far the best!!!! Her grace, having patience, staying in contact just her overall performance went beyond measures. As someone who will be new to the Houston area I couldn’t have asked for a better representative and I look forward to working with her in the future. Mr. James she’s a great asset to your team and I appreciate you for having her."

Akira Decoud

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received great service today! I was able to lower my coverage while also adding renters at a low rate. Christopher was very polite and he answered all of my questions. Thanks again😊"

Asusena Mendez

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Erma was so helpful,quick and knowledgeable‼️ Wish i could give her 10 ⭐️ ❤️❤️❤️❤️"

Thoth

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service."

Jeremy Guest

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erma Walker!!! Thank you! What a wonderful experience. ❤️ You made it easy and convenient. Thank you again Erma."

Raymon Williams

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency. The are customer orientated."

Nyna Hurt

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Felicia Lewis was very knowledgeable about all of the State Farm offerings and made suggestions she felt my family could benefit from. She was able to provide a very competitive policy for both of my cars and additional life insurance for my son. Many thanks to Felicia for walking me through a process that I normally dread!!"

Susan Szymanski

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with James Banks, State Farm Insurance, for over 34 years and have always received excellent service. Erma Walker has always been most helpful with any questions or needs that have arrived over the years. Recently we moved to another city and we could have changed agents but we chose to stay with our old insurance friends. In fact, we transferred all our policies to State Farm, including auto, and home owner's insurance. Erma is most pleasant and cheerful over the phone and we look to continue our relationship for many years to come. Ed and Susan Szymanski"

Derrick Walker

March 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great customer service and the team works hard finding you savings on your policy."

José Antonio Zamora

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) My experience has been satisfactory, magnificent, attended by Miss Jennefer Ventura. (Original) Mi experiencia ha sido satisfactoria, magnifica, atendido por la señorita Jennefer Ventura."

lukk-g

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"ms. castille displayed excellent customer service!"

DiaSean Smith

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Desiree was great with assisting me with my home and life insurance policies. I would definitely recommend her for my family and friends."

Edrick Smith

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Banks State Farm is the best insurance company in and around Houston, TX. I’ve been with them for over 10 years, and I’m greatly satisfied! Recently, I referred my mother who is a retired school teacher to James Banks SF. Ms. Erma J.Walker helped my mother with a new policy for her home and auto insurance. Ms. Walker showed get patience helping my mother understand her new policy, and not to mention the money she will be saving by switching to James Banks SF! Thank you so much Ms. Erma J.Walker!!! I’m going to refer all that I know to James Banks State Farm!!! GOD Bless!!! Edrick O. Smith"

Patrik Bernard

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came in without an appointment to update my policy and although Rosemary V was obviously busy, she greeted me warmly with laughter, invited me to sit and proceeded to build a variety of quotes to help me significantly upgrade the liability and the Uninsured motorists parts of my policy. I greatly appreciated her input as she recommended and signed me up for the “Drive Safe and Save” which immediately SAVED me on my premium. Awesome job. ”Mary🌹” 5 Stars ⭐️ 🌟 ✨"

Chanel Barajas

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Desiree was so professional & to the point! No time wasted she got the work done! I feel confident doing business with StateFarm as she answered all of my questions thoroughly & made the process seamless! Highly recommend & be sure to ask for her!"

Felicia Lewis

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Informative and always pleasant to speak with any of the staff."

Deborah Johnson

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Rosemary pertaining to changes to my policy and she was very courteous as well as sending information timely."

Sarah Price

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent was very nice and helpful 😊"

Benito Rodriguez

July 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"This place and there for a long time only always friendly service"